Your bridge to the future...

Food & Nutrition Services

Food Services - Cafeteria Serving Line

Breakfast is available in the UCT Cafeteria before the start of school from 7:15 to the warning bell at 7:35 a.m. Students eat lunch in the cafeteria between 10:43 and 12:38 depending on the week and the students’ grade. All meals are prepared by Culinary Arts students as part of their curriculum. Our nutritional meals are prepared in compliance with the State of Massachusetts nutritional guidelines.  

We are an "Offer vs. Serve" school. Offer versus Serve (OVS) is a system designed to decrease food waste and give students greater flexibility in choosing what they eat for school lunch. This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

 Department Contacts

Last Name First Name Title Ext. Email Address Department
Caia Denise Culinary Arts Aide / Job Coach 241 dcaia@uppercapetech.org Culinary Arts
Gasdia Diana Cafeteria Worker 218 dgasdia@uppercapetech.org Cafeteria
Thoma Kevin Culinary Arts Teacher 218 kthoma@uppercapetech.org Cafeteria/Culinary
Winiarski Maryann Culinary Arts Teacher 217 mwiniarski@uppercapetech.org Dining Room/ Culinary
Winiarski Peter Program Supervisor 249 pwiniarski@uppercapetech.org Administration
Young Debra Dining Room 217 dyoung@uppercapetech.org Dining Room

2020-2021 Lunch Application Info